Kosher Charcuterie: Slice It and Fry It: A Photo Retrospective.

Ok…ok…I wanted to spend more time writing about each of the pictures and the experience of eating bacon for the first time in more than a decade, but YOU just want to see the finished product.  Fine.  Here are the final pictures to our first run.   In the meantime, we’ve got three more bellies curing in the fridge….

The end result, friends, was smoky, salty, sweet bacon.  We were so ecstatic at the first tastings that Josh started doing that jump up and down thing he does where he does a weird thing with his hand (you know that move?).

Instead of talking about the process, I’m just going to share the pictures of the last step in our first attempt.

Step #5: Slicing and Frying

 

Too sleepy to go into all the specifics, but Josh and I will post some video soon to run down the best way to slice and cook.  Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Bacon. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Kosher Charcuterie: Slice It and Fry It: A Photo Retrospective.

  1. josh says:

    Yum. We need to hook you up with a real meat slicer to get some thin, even cuts. Otherwise, looks delish.

  2. Mark S. says:

    Looks awesome. Great job. Lamb bacon was a revelation for me too.

  3. Irene King says:

    I’m on my way to pick up some lamb bellies, and I’ll be making my own lamb bacon. I’ll be following you guys’ recipe because it just looks good. The pictures help a lot.

    So. Where is the video? lol. By the way, I linked to your site. Lots of fun.

  4. Pingback: IMAO » Blog Archive » And Here I Thought Kosher Bacon Was an Oxymoron

Leave a Reply

